I have a dream…

Many people think of far away places when they hear the word travel. Places like Paris, London, Africa, and Brazil are spoken from many mouths when they discuss adventures abroad. Those places sound amazing and of course I would love to go there, however, it’s not my “dream”.

The first place of any that I want to go is New York City. (AKA – the city) I have always felt like I belong in the city. I have been telling my parents from a very young age that I would live, work and breathe in New York City. 

I have yet to even see the brilliant lights of the city, to walk the bustling streets of Manhattan, to view the amazing window displays, and enjoy the delicious food. I haven’t experienced the hailing of a taxi, a stroll through Central Park, or a ride on the ferry.

 

It’s not a huge, unreasonable dream and yet, I have not fulfilled this desire.

Mark my words on this blog, I will go to New York and I am going to go total tourist on all the residents of NYC! I know how crazy they are for tourists, so look out NYC, I’ll be there someday with bells on, and I am going to do all the things you see in movies.

I have considered making Matt pretend he’s Cary Grant and meet me at the top of the Empire State Building, or maybe we will play Chopsticks on the giant piano at FAO Schwarz like in “Big”, we might even have our breakfast at Tiffany’s!

What are your biggest dreams? Where do you want to travel?

Let us know, share this port and follow us too!

2 responses

Leave a Reply

